top of page

What's Up!

Follow Me Maybe?

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle

Latest Gossip

Sparkles tries... Lancôme Skin Feels Good Foundation!

I’ll start this review by establishing a few key facts: 1. I don’t like wearing sunscreen on my face. 2. I only wear concealer for my undereye circles, but I don’t wear foundation at all. 3. I’m usually highly apprehensive about putting an extra layer of product on my face and will avoid it at all costs. Having recently entered the third decade of my life, I decided I wanted to make a few changes, and one of those changes was to put in a bit more effort with skincare. I was mostly freaking out about the little lines appearing under my eyes during the recent long and painful winter (which gave me other issues I shan’t go into now), but I also realized there was no better time than now to start exploring new skincare products. That’s why this Lancôme Influenster Voxbox couldn’t have come at a better time!

The of this Voxbox was the Skin Feels Good Foundation, so I’ll go ahead and start with that. If you’re following me on Instagram, you’d have seen that I was recently on vacation in Greece and Italy. I’m actually writing this post on the flight home from Rome! The vacation was a great opportunity for me to test out the foundation, which comes with SPF 23 protection. Verdict: I love it. It’s easy to apply and it’s slightly sheer if you put on just one layer. I wanted to start light, so I put on a thin layer, and while it was slightly sheer, I like that it made my skin look smoother but in a natural way. It was able to balance my uneven skin tone without making my skin look airbrushed. I subsequently added a second layer, and it still felt great. It didn’t feel sticky or greasy at all, and I really didn’t even feel like I was wearing anything on my face! It didn’t make my face look immediately shiny upon application.

The best part was that it didn’t cake at all! I was constantly under strong and direct sunlight in Santorini and Rome, with temperatures in Rome up to 31C (87F), all the while sweating out of every pore... but there was no caking at all! I’d dab my sweat off with tissue, and very little color came off. Like, 1% or something. It was very negligible. Bonus points for the light fragrance. I wasn’t even expecting it, but it was a very pleasant surprise because I love perfumed things, and if someone makes a foundation + sunscreen product that also happens to smell nice, I’ll take it!

Here’s a quick summary of my thoughts on the other products in the Voxbox. Rénergie Lift Sunscreen I was alternating using this and the Skin Feels Good Foundation. I love the moisturizing property and its texture - It’s very light, not sticky, and also has a light fragrance. Prismatic Plump Lip Gloss You know me, I'm obsessed with iridescent things... which is why I love the iridescence of this lip gloss, but I just didn't like the stickiness. I’m not usually a fan of lip gloss and I don’t wear it because I don’t like having my hair stick to my lips. But there’s really nothing wrong with the lip gloss. It’s sheer, so it’s fun to layer it on top of another lipstick if you want substantial color. Génefique Serum I’ve been using this at night, along with the rest of the products. It moisturizes my skin and I find that my skin is less dry when I wake up. It has been most noticeable on my cheeks because it tends to be drier than my T-zone. As with the other Lancôme products, there’s a light scent which I really like!


I hope this you've found this post informative!



Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster, for the purpose of testing and reviewing.


bottom of page