top of page

What's Up!

Follow Me Maybe?

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle

Latest Gossip

#UnicornSeance at Broadway Market Co.

I finally got to up my Unicorn game for Halloween this year!!! Broadway Market Co. held their #UnicornSeance, so since it's currently one of my favorite places to hang out in NYC, and it's Unicorn-themed, I knew that I HAD TO GO BE PART OF IT!!!

✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨

I had a few practice sessions in the last week to get the make up to turn out just right! It was a lot of trial and error, especially with the eyeshadow, because I'm not someone who wears a lot of make up everyday - I'd fill in the ends of my brows, dab on some concealer for my dark circles, and leave the house with a light-colored lip balm. If I'm feeling fancy, I might put on some lip colors (still obsessing about them!) but that's as far as I'd go!

Eyeshadow application has ALWAYS stumped me, and I've just never been interested long enough to pick up some skills in that aspect, so I just had to figure it out myself this time! News flash: I don't even own an applicator, so I used my fingers for application. Hehe! I must say, I'm quite happy with the outcome!

Eyeshadow

Sephora Colorful Shimmer in Watermelon falls (base) / Sephora Colorful Matte in Fresh paint!

Eyeliner

Sephora Waterproof Contour Eye Pencil in Tango night / Romantic comedy

I'm especially proud of my ombre brows!!! #ombreislife #ombreiseverything

I'd bleached my brows this week - as I usually do to match my light hair - so they are now light brown. That allowed the pink to show up more clearly, then all I needed to do was to pencil in the purple in the right parts, and blend it with a cotton bud (and my fingers... again). Best part of this? I used eyeliner pencils. Yeap! Then very same ones that I used to line my eyes. Why bother spending more to buy separate liners?? Dual-function for the win!

I happily added two new pink lipsticks to my getting-too-large collection of lip colors!

Lip color

Urban Decay in Big Bang (Metallized) / Sephora Rouge in Call Girl

Unicorn horn

Handmade by SpinningLilyBoutique on Etsy

Necklace

Rocket Crystals (Handmade by ME!!!)

Crop top / Holo skirt

POPRAGEOUS

Shoes

KEDS x Kate Spade

✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨🦄 ✨

Hanging out with the awesome and super talented Julie Mollo, who was dressed as a cheerleader! And yes, the tote that I'm carrying here was custom-made by her!

You can't see the cool gold shimmer on JJ's face, but this King's outfit was ON FLEEK!!! Loved the black + gold theme that was constant with his shop's art deco theme!

And I just couldn't resist having a photo in that armchair... just because.

Look out for a post about the cool peeps at Broadway Market Co., coming real soon! In the mean time, HAPPY HALLOWEEN everyone!!!

🕸🎃🕸👻🕸🎃🕸👻🕸🎃🕸👻🕸🎃🕸👻🕸🎃🕸

bottom of page