top of page

What's Up!

Follow Me Maybe?

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle

Latest Gossip

Sparkles tries… dpHUE ACV Rinse!

I’ve been on Influenster for about a year or so, and I gotta say that this VoxBox is my favorite one by far, so much so that I felt inspired to write a blog post!

First things first - ACV stands for Apple Cider Vinegar. I’ve been wanting to try ACV on my hair for a while now, but I never really got round to it for a few reasons:

1) I didn’t know which brand was good, so I could never make up my mind.

2) I didn’t want to spend money on a whole bottle because it would really suck if I ended up not liking it at all.

3) I was worried that I’d walk around smelling sour until my next hair wash!! I care A LOT about how I smell and how my hair smells, so I’d be extremely self-conscious if my hair smelled like vinegar as I walked around the city!

So when I got selected for the dpHUE ACV Rinse VoxBox on Influenster, I was legit excited!

dpHue ACV Rinse

I know this is probably super gross to some people, but I deliberately didn’t wash my hair for 4 days (which is as long as I could go without losing my mind) and I knew my scalp was sufficiently greasy by then… so it was time to put the ACV Rinse to the test!

I followed the instructions on the card that came with the VoxBox:

It’s really straightforward - I massaged the Rinse on my scalp, making sure that I got every corner. I remember thinking that it felt slightly slippery even though there’s no soap in it.

The smell of vinegar was very subtle. I could smell it, but on a scale of 1 to 10, I’d say it’s like… 2 or 3.

This part took me about 10 minutes because it was my very first time. I reckon I’ll get a lot quicker the more I do it… and frankly, 10 minutes isn’t so bad when I’m binge-watching all 3 seasons of Lucifer on Hulu!

After I was satisfied with my “scalp work”, I went on to spread the Rinse to the rest of my hair. But as you would be aware, my hair is mad long, so I went ahead and squeezed more ACV from the bottle. I wasn’t as concerned about getting every last strand though, because my main concern at that point was my scalp.

After all that was done, I hopped into the shower and rinsed thoroughly, as per the instructions… and went about the rest of the shower as I usually would.

The moment of truth came when the shower was over -- Will I smell like vinegar all night, and annoy my husband and dog???

The answer is….. NO! ABSOLUTELY NOT! I did not smell like vinegar AT ALL!! My scalp felt squeaky clean with all the past week’s grime gone, and my hair was scentless! I’m very conscious about how I smell, so if I smelled remotely like vinegar, this blog post would never have been written.

I’m seriously impressed by dpHUE’s ACV Rinse, and I’ll definitely be using it more often now. I strongly recommend the dpHUE ACV Rinse!!

Disclaimer: I received the dpHUE ACV Rinse free from Influenster for testing and reviewing!

bottom of page