top of page

What's Up!

Follow Me Maybe?

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle

Latest Gossip

Broadway Market Co. Part II: Glitter, retro, and happy colors!

GLITTER!!! SPARKLES!!!! HAPPY COLORS!!!! EVERYWHERE!!!!!!

I cannot say no to Julie Mollo's designs because THEY'RE ALL SO DAMN CUTE AND SPARKLY!!!!!!! I keep going back because everytime I get something, Endorphin levels are THROUGH THE ROOF!!

Before I go any further, let me first show you my glorious Julie Mollo loot to date:

ISN'T IT JUST AWESOME?!?!?!!! *Happiness overflowing*

Ok, so here are the details for each item... and some extended stories surrounding them.

Gold and silver bows

Ready-made and available online and at her shop. They are $9 each or $15 for two. These are literally the first bows I've ever owned! I've never been a ribbons/bows person before, but since I got them a month ago, I've been wearing them obsessively almost everyday.

Unicorn clutch (transparent)

This is a custom item because Unicorns were not among Julie's regular line-up of ready-made clutches when I first set foot in her shop! I couldn't quite decide on which design I should buy, and then she told me that she accepted custom orders, so I showed her my awesome Unicorn floatie (just for quick reference), and she made it happen! Clutches are usually $20 each, but I paid $25 for my custom design. #totallyworthit

Unicorn clutch (black)

So after my Unicorn custom clutch turned out so well, I suggested to Julie that she should consider adding a Unicorn design into the regular mix....... AND SHE DID IT!!! I basically lost my shit when I saw it on Instagram so I HAD to get me one! I've been told that they're selling like hotcakes and I'm just SO HAPPY that this design - which Julie said was inspired by me!! - is HERE TO STAY!!! Yay for UNICORNS!!!

Unicorn tote

This is also a custom order and it was a follow-up custom request after I realized how much I loved my custom Unicorn clutch, which explains why the Unicorns match! I also asked for my nickname to be included so that it's truly personalized with my name written on it. Because that's just how I like it. Totes are usually $25 but I paid $30 for my custom request. Again, #totallyworthit #noregrets #matchingsetsftw

Present clutch

This super cute clutch is awesome because it looks like a gift, so you can just slip more gifts into it before zipping it up and placing it in a stocking or under the Christmas tree because it's basically already gift-wrapped! I wanted something fun to bring with me to Canada for the annual Christmas trip to visit Justin's family and this was perfect for it! This design is one of several limited edition designs (see photos below) that will be sold only for the holidays, and they are priced at $20 each and $35 for two, so go ahead and buy several for yourself (and your friends/family) before the holiday season's over! One can never have too many clutches.

Present clutch in gold, Snowman clutch, and Wine glass clutch!

(Photos from Julie Mollo's site)

Here's Julie holding out my awesome Unicorn clutch, standing in the shop at Broadway Market Co.!

As a fashion designer, Julie's got an impressive portfolio of experience - While she was a student at Pratt Institute, Julie landed the gig to dress Katy Perry (!!!) in fruit-inspired ensembles!

(Photo from Julie Mollo's site)

(Photo from Julie Mollo's site)

(Photo from Julie Mollo's site)

To date, she has also worked with musicians such as Megan Nicole and Andra Day, and has also been actively involved in styling music videos and photoshoots. She's the go-to designer and stylist for anyone looking to make a statement with their outfits, and I can totally see why! She's the perfect designer to indulge me in all my crazy unicorn fantasies!

So here's a little bit on how she started designing things - Julie's grandmother was a skilled seamstress and her mother was skilled at handmade crafts, so she was always encouraged to create her own style during her formative years. Coupled with imparted skills from her family members and a whole lot of creative energy from within, the DIY queen in Julie born!

The DIY queen shines through her work - She is very versatile at customizing anything to her customers' requests, whether it's smaller items like clutches and totes, or more complex items such as dresses. Check this unicorn dress that she made for singer, Megan Nicole:

(Photo from Julie Mollo's site)

I LOVE IT!!! I feel like I might need it in my life at some point.

Julie just launched some new items, which include retro resin earrings and super cute patches. But those patches aren't just any other random patches - They all have a story and they're actually a part of Julie's life! Here's one:

(Photo from Julie Mollo's site)

" Dominic was abused and abandoned by his original owner and was found all alone on the side of the street while julie was on her way to a photo shoot. Julie took him in and turned into a social media star and guard donkey of her pop up shops. He was named after Dominic, the Italian Christmas donkey, a song that julie's great grandfather would sing in his garage when Julie was younger. "

If you visit her shop, you can actually see Dominic on guard duty! She's also designed several other patches that are part of her life, but I won't spoil the fun... I'll leave you to discover them for yourself!

Anyway, please check out her website here! I also really the site because it's super cheery and everything ends with an exclamation point! Just the energy and cheerful vibes we all need more of, wouldn't you agree?

bottom of page